Jenn's Favorite Things

Create-Capture-Document-Save

She passed!

July  was a big day it was all about Niecey taking her drivers test. She couldn’t sleep last night all she can think about was today. I’ll be honest I think I was more nervous than she was. I couldn’t believe she was taking her test. I never thought this day would come. Seventeen seems to young to have a license.

Anyhow after summer school we had time to practice and took her to some areas I felt they were going to take her. Next thing you know it was time. She filled out some paperwork and off she went. It was probably the longest 15 minutes of my life. I couldn’t stop thinking OMG please let her do well and pass! I waited and they came back. They were in the car forever too and I was thinking the worst. OMG what’s taking long. Thinking maybe the instructor was telling her all her mistakes and so on.

Then she stepped out and I wasn’t sure if I should video it or not. What if she failed and that will be on video but I kept it on. She got me! She said I didn’t pass and I said really I’m sorry. 😦

No, mom I did! I PASSED! She even had a Perfect Score!

I am so happy and proud of her. NOow she’ll be able to drive me everywhere! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 11, 2011 by in Kids, Milestone.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

