Jenn's Favorite Things

Create-Capture-Document-Save

Remodeling the Scrap/Office/Playroom

I have wanted to remodel my scrap/office/play room for awhile now, but have never gotten around to it.

2/19/10

The day finally came and my husband Tim & father in law Nick were on a mission to start and finish it up for me. I was excited to hear about the news and next thing I knew we were all at Home Depot shopping and picking out cabinets, drawers, base boards, stain colors, base boards shelves, lights, knobs, crown molding, counter tops and at Dunn Edwards picking out paint color.

They needed to do the following:

  • Re-paint the walls
  • Remove the old base boards & install the new ones
  • Texture some of the walls
  • Put in cabinets, drawers & shelves
  • Put in counter top
  • Put in crown molding
  • Install lights on top and bottom of cabinets with dimmer switch

Tools used:

  • drills
  • hammer
  • saws
  • level
  • stud finder
  • vacuum
  • hole saw
  • router
  • chop saw
  • paint brush/rollers

2/20/10

Tim is extremely talented in a lot of areas and when you get the Santana boyz is a whole different world. Its such a rewarding feeling for me to see what Tim’s dad has taught him and seeing him applying what he has learned to our home and someday passing it on to our son Preston is amazing.  I love seeing the boyz get together and do projects like these. My father in law is very involved with us and I feel grateful for that.

The boyz got busy as I watched and did my thing taking pictures…

I am VERY excited. I’m glad we waited and I know it’s going to look amazing. My husband doesn’t do small things or waste time. He gets it done quick must I say in 1 day and he has style.

Wow……. It’s beautiful!

Thanks honey for the amazing space for me to scrap, work, and have an area for the kids to play. I LOVE the room and I’m grateful for you.

The cost for the whole room was $900.00

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 28, 2010 by in DIY, Family, Project Life.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

